Our Team

Gerard Desmond
FCPA Certified Mediator(MII) Managing Partner

gerard@dgco.ie


Gerard is a Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants In Ireland and Certified Mediator and member Of the Mediators Institute of Ireland.

Gerard has over 30 years of experience in practice and has an extensive knowledge of Audit, Accountancy, Taxation and in all aspects of business development.

Gerard together with his staff provide a professional, confidential and personal service.


Caroline Herlihy
Reception

caroline@dgco.ie

The first voice you will hear and the first person you will meet is Caroline Herlihy who not only acts as receptionist and secretary; she is also responsible for looking after payroll for clients. If you need to make an appointment with any of our team, give Caroline a call.


mark@dgco.ie

rita@dgco.ie
shirley@dgco.ie
Audit & Taxation Team

Our team have been with the firm for many years and have a wide range of experience in auditing, accounting, accounts preparation and taxation for both personal and corporate clients.

They build up a strong working relationship with their clients and their business and bring many years of combined experience to bear for the benefit of our clients.

Mark O’Sullivan mark@dgco.ie
Rita Cotter rita@dgco.ie
Shirley Shorten shirley@dgco.ie


janet@dgco.ie

nora@dgco.ie

Bookkeeping Team

Janet Gilmour janet@dgco.ie
Nora Beamish McKennedy nora@dgco.ie

Nora and Janet are experts in the area of book keeping. They produce debtors and creditors ledgers for many of our clients. They are very proficient at calculating accurate VAT liabilities on a timely basis.
They will also assist your company staff on how to maintain your records on an orderly basis, so that invoices can be speedily retrieved where they are required.